Segment Dates 
Eleven Days: March 15-26, 2018.

1 Day: 3.6 Mile Hike
1 Day: 16 Mile Kayak
8 Days: 164 Mile Swim
2 Days: River Cruise back to Swim Start

Day 0/1: Thursday, March 15
    Hike along Soldiers Creek from Longwood Home to Lake Jesup (3.6 miles)
   
Day 0/2: Friday, March 16 
    Kayak across Lake Jesup to Sanford Marina (16.2 miles)

Day 1: Saturday, March 17
   Swim Send-off Celebration!
7:30-8:00 am, Saturday, March 17th, 2018 - Sanford's Marina Island (northeast picnic pavilion/boat ramp)
Local dignitaries, swim sponsors, cub scouts, family, friends, and students are invited to see Luther start his swim journey.
   Swim from Sanford Marina to Hontoon Island (18.8 miles)

Day 2: Sunday, March 18
   Swim from Hontoon Island to Astor (20.4 miles)

Day 3: Monday, March 19
   Swim from Astor to Georgetown, including 12 mile Lake George Crossing (20.0 miles)

Day 4: Tuesday, March 20
   Swim from Georgetown to Palatka (24.0 miles)

Day 5: Wednesday, March 21
   Swim from Palatka to Watson Island (23.5 miles)

Day 6: Thursday, March 22
   Swim from Watson Island to Orange Park (19.4 miles)

Day 7: Friday, March 23
   Swim from Orange Park to Jacksonville (17.7 miles)

Day 8: Saturday, March 24
Swim Finish
   Swim from Jacksonville to Mayport (Atlantic Ocean) (19.6 miles);
   

Day 8+1: Sunday, March 25
   River Cruise back to Start

Day 8+2: Monday, March 26
   River Cruise back to Start